UKZN Archive

The material at the University Archives reveals the origin and development of the University from 1910 when the Natal University College (NUC) was established, through the years of the former University of Natal (1949-2003), to the present day University of KwaZulu-Natal. In 2004, the University of Natal merged with the University of Durban-Westville to form the University of KwaZulu-Natal.
The collection covers Pietermaritzburg, Westville, Howard College, Medical School and Edgewood campuses.

The University Archives collects, appraises, organises and preserves unique and historical records, reflecting the history of the University from the time that it was established. It serves as the official memory of the University and consists of a wide variety of materials.
Action mark as todo select an option